Posted in monthly haul & wrap-up

December Haul & Wrap-Up


Even more Sheldon just because one special person wanted it. - Imgur

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! 🎉 Short message from me to you:

Another year of success and happiness has passed. With every new year comes greater challenges and obstacles in life. I wish you courage, hope and faith to overcome all of the hurdles you may face. May you have a great year and a wonderful time ahead.

Omg, this year I have some serious new year resolutions to kick off with. 🎇 So my top 3 new year resolutions are: 1) be organized (bc i’m a klutz and a mess), 2) stop drinking sodas and if possible junk foods too (no coke, pespsi and etc on 2017!) and 3) be passionate and generous.What are your top 3 new year resoulutions? Comment down below 😙 Now let’s get back to the haul and wrap-up!

DECEMBER BOOK HAUL & WRAP-UP !!!

So as you can see, December was a bad month for reading and buying books. I ‘accidentally’ (no, not really) spent my money on art, planner and calligraphy supplies. The books I got this month was either given or swapped. I feel so ashamed. Also, I was able to read only three books (pls don’t shoot me).

THE BOOKS GIVEN OR SWAPPED ARE:

  1. Three Dark Crowns

  2. ICONS


An animated Jontron FIREWORK GIF by CatFat

SO THE BOOKS I READ ARE:

  1. THE CROWN’S GAME
    – Next book please! It’s a nice light fantasy read anytime you need a little cup of the genre. I wouldn’t say it’s amazing but it is a good book. I wanna praise the writer for such an amazing writing style. It’s compelling and fast-paced. See review HERE
  2. THREE DARK CROWNS
    -I don’t know if I’ll read the next book but I am a bit curious to know what happens next. A dark fantasy that lacked planning and development. The author should have thought of everything and timed everything before she wrote it in a piece of paper.
    See review HERE
  3. ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES
    -There were so many literary, poetic and quotable moments in this book. It showed the reality that is happening in society where students (even parents) are ashamed of opening up or letting others know about their mental illness, depression and etc. Acceptance is key and never be afraid to seek help. You are not alone. I recommend this to everyone who can read.  See review HERE

And that concludes my December book haul and wrap-up! 💘 I hope you all enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books I hauled and whether you enjoyed them.😁Please recommend some new release books that you think I’ll love in the comments below! 🙆 CHEERS TO A GREAT YEAR AHEAD!

4 thoughts on “December Haul & Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

