Posted in monthly haul & wrap-up

November Book Haul & Wrap-up


cute adorable angry birds angrybirds angry birds movie hatchlings

Hey Lovelies! Today, I’m gonna be talking about my November Haul and Wrap-up. Omg guys! Can you believe it’s finally December? 🎄 Christmas is nearing and I’m still broke af. I really plan on saving this on going weeks so I can spoil myself on Christmas but it’s not happening so far. 😪 The gif in this post is so adorable and so winter-y that I crave for snow. Sadly, snow is non-existent in our country. Do you have snow in your country? ❄

NOVEMBER BOOK HAUL !!!

2016-12-02 04.41.54 1.jpg

So I did promise in my last haul that I was going to invest on books and books alone but I lied. 😣 I bought some calligraphy supplies and etc. CAN YOU SEE MY PHYSICAL COPIES OF ACOTAR AND ACOMAF? 😙 *squeals like a ten year old* They are so gorgeous btw even if they’re not in hardbound.

SO THE BOOKS I BOUGHT ARE:

  1. Say What You Will

  2. The Catcher in the Rye (not in photo)

  3. The Secret Hum of A Daisy

THE BOOKS GIVEN OR SWAPPED ARE:

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses

  2. A Court of Mist and Fury

  3. One Crazy Summer  (review copy)

  4. When Sparks Fly (review copy)

  5. Chasing an Elusive Dream (review copy)

  6. The Gung Ho Lady (review copy)

  7. An Ember in the Ashes

So November was a very slow month, I had a target of 10 books last month but I was only able to read 4 book in total. 💋 I am so loving these little birds in the gifs, they are totally fetch and adorable. ⛄
cute adorable angry birds angrybirds angry birds movie hatchlings

SO THE BOOKS I READ ARE (starting from the latest):

  1. HOLDING UP THE UNIVERSE
    – I was uber disappointed with this book. I can’t believe I made a bookmark for this! It wasn’t a very nice book in my opinion although I can’t say I loathe it. It brought out so many frustrations. 😤 See review HERE


  2. ONE CRAZY SUMMER
    – this was such a cute summer read about finding what you really want and who you really are. 💜 Omg Mateo is forever gonna be bae! See review HERE
  3. THE SWORD OF SUMMER
    – Yes, this proves that Uncle Rick never gets old. 🙈 He is such a legend when it comes to mythologies. Reading it was like learning with the fun included. Magnus is such a pretty name, I like it a lot. Definitely a must read for everyone young and young at heart. See review HERE
  4. MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES
    – I’m gonna stand with my opinion and say that this is one of the best contemporaries that I’ve read in my life.😋 This book is one of a kind and it has filled up my heart and other black holes in the universe. BEST CONTEMPORARY ABOUT MENTAL ILLNESS SO FAR!  See review HERE

And that concludes my November book haul and wrap-up! 💘 I hope you all enjoyed it and do let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books I hauled and whether you enjoyed them.😁Please recommend some new release books that you think I’ll love in the comments below! 🙆 Btw, I’m sorry for the delay.

Leave a Reply

